skip to Main Content

Founders & Co-founders

Dr KHOURY Georges

EDS President - Founder

Dr Georges Khoury was awarded his DDS by the University of Nantes in 1987 and he has since specialized in implantology. After working in the Department of Implantology, Faculty of Medicine, Lille University II, Dr. Khoury joined the Implantology Unit, Faculty of Dental Surgery, University of Paris VII in 2002, where he has had responsibility for pre-implant bone reconstruction and is now scientific director of the Pre-Implant Bone Reconstruction Clinic. Dr. Khoury also works in private practice, specializing in implant surgery. From 2008 to 2010, Dr. Khoury served as President of the Société Française de Dentisterie Esthétique (French Society of Aesthetic Dentistry). He is also a member of the French Society of Oral Surgery and the French Implantology Association and an associate member of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry
He is a co-editor of Sinus Grafting techniques : Step by step guide – Springer ,and he is also the author of many international publications and a worldwide speaker who’ve been invited to lecture on podium at many international congresses .

Dr FARHAT Chérine

EDS Scientific Director - Founder

Dr Farhat gained her DDS in 2010 from the Lebanese University and then gained further qualifications in periodontology and implantology, and oral surgery from University of Nantes and  Toulouse III university in France ; in 2011 she obtained a Master degree in Implantology and oral Rehabilitation from New York University . Dr. Farhat has worked in private practice at Swiss smile dental clinic, Beirut, Lebanon since 2013, specializing in periodontology and implantology. Since 2013, She has also worked in the Periodontology department at the Faculty of Dental Medicine, The Lebanese University, where she holds now a position of head of clinic. Dr. Farhat is currently general secretary of the Lebanese society of Periodontology. She has been an invited speaker at congresses and meetings in many countries, an has been also Lecturer and Jury Member of Oral and Maxillofacial Implantology at Paul Sabatier University in Toulouse from 2013 till 2018. She is the Treasurer of the International Academy of Oral Implantology and she is Author and co-author of many international publications.

Dr. Bechara Halabi

Periodontology Program Director - Co-founder

Dr. HALABI obtained his DDS in 2000 from Saint Joseph University in Lebanon then he joined the DUPC and DUAPI program in Periodontology and Implantology at Paris Diderot University (Paris VII) from 2007 till 2010. He gained further qualifications in Implantology and Periodontology from Pierre et Marie Curie University ( Paris VI). He also got the position of university assistant in the department of periodontology at Rothschild Hospital in Paris from 2010 till 2014. Since 2020, he occupies the position of head of the clinic at Salpétrière Hospital in Paris. He has his private practice in Periodontology and Implantology in Paris 16th. He is the president of the Parisian society of periodontology SFPIO-Paris since 2020. He has been an invited speaker and moderator at congresses and meetings in many countries, and has been also Author and co-author of many international publications.

Honorary Members

Pr. Patrick Missika

Pr. Stefano Benedicenti

Dr. José Ballester

Dr. Gerard Scortecci

Pr. Bader al Zaree

Dr. Daniel ETIENNE

Pr. Jean Marie MEGARBANE

European Board

Dr. Antoine Popelut

Pr. Antonio Signore

Dr. Elias Khoury

Dr. Elisa Choukroun

Dr. Eric Normand

Dr. Harry Maarek

Dr. Jonathan Semtob

Dr. Joseph Choukroun

Dr. Lena Messica

Dr. Louis Le Heron

Pr. Luca Solimei

Dr. Nora Alno

Dr. Siradge Zeinou

Dr. Sylvie Pereira

Pr. Alberto Rebaudi

Dr. Sylvain Mouraret

Dr. Felix bismuth

Dr. Franck Afota

Dr. Itri Jazouli

International Board

Pr. Christian Makary

Pr. Ronald Younes

Pr. Jihad Habli

Pr. Mohamad Sghaireen

Pr. Nada Naaman

Back To Top